Arkansas allows concealed carry of handguns, there was a recent change to this law. On August 16, 2013, the law allowing concealed carry of handguns without a permit was put into effect. People can still acquire CCW permits on a "shall issue" basis. Applicants must pass a training course before they can receive their permits. Permits cost $147.25 for anyone 64 or under, for people 65 and up it costs $95.25.
+Q: Does Arkansas have preemption over subdivisions?
+Q: Does Arkansas have a restriction on magazine capacity?